Course Introduction 

Tranquility-Special Insight
Meditation Programme

Fion-activities post-51.png

The more you understand yourself and the truth of samsara, and the happier your life is, the more freedom you will enjoy.

Meditation uncovers the mysteries by settling down your thoughts, and reveals the jewel within yourself. You’ll gradually gain special insights through regular practice. With inner perfections developed, you’ll no longer be controlled by your thoughts and emotions.

To help you build up a regular meditation habit, Gen Namgyel-la will be leading morning meditations three times per week! You can join live in Zoom, or listen to audio recordings* after live sessions that will be available on this webpage.

Schedule

 

Dates & Genla’s Instructions:

DATE:  Meditation sessions on Tuesday, Thursday ; 

Schedule in 2022:

  • May - 3rd, 5th, 7th, 10th, 12th, 14th, 17th, 19th, 24th, 26th, 31st

  • June - 2nd, 7th, 9th, 14th, 16th, 21st, 23rd, 28th, 30th

  • July - 5th, 7th, 12th, 14th, 19th, 21st, 26th, 28th

  • August - 2nd, 4th, 9th, 11th, 16th, 18th, 23rd, 25th, 30th

  • September - 1st, 6th, 8th, 13th, 15th, 20th, 22nd, 27th, 29th

  • October -  4th, 6th, 11th, 13th, 18th, 20th, 25th, 27th

  • November - 1st, 3rd, 8th, 10th, 15th, 17th, 22nd, 24th, 29th

Time for Live Meditation:

AEST (UTC +10): 9:30 - 10:00 am

HKT (UTC +8): 7:30 - 8:00 am

IST (UTC +5.30): 5:00 - 5:30 am

CEST (UTC +2): 1:30 - 2:00 am

 *November:

CET (UTC +1):12:30 - 1:00 am

TUESDAY:  Live meditation  
WEDNESDAY:  Repeat Tuesday’s meditation by yourself
THURSDAY: Live meditation 
FRIDAY: Repeat Thursday’s meditation by yourself
SATURDAY: Holiday 
SUNDAY: Repeat either Tuesday’s or Thursday's meditation, whichever you think is more beneficial.

MONDAY: Repeat either Tuesday’s or Thursday's meditation, whichever you think is more beneficial.


The repeat days can be done either with or without the recording; it is the student’s preference.