Group Practice

Group practice is 100 times more powerful than practice alone. Regular White Tara Practice, Medicine Buddha Practice and more.. Everyone is welcome to join! 

Generosity is a fundamental Buddhist practice. Teachers receive financial support solely by voluntary donations (dana). Please consider repaying the generosity of Venerable Namgyel for the puja or group practice provided through Venerable’s website. This is also a way for you to participate if you can’t actually attend. There is no correct sum to give. The amount depends upon your ability to give and your own sense of gratitude.

If you feel inspired to give, you can send your offering via this PayPal link: 
paypal.me/Namgyel. If PayPal does not suit you, please go here for more donation methods.

Special Event - 16 Arhats Puja

Led by Geshe Lobsang Tenzin in Mumbai

You may have heard that Venerable Namgyel is currently having health issues, so that all regular live teachings have stopped for July. Even though we believe it is Venerable's manifestation to teach us compassion and love, we should pray for Venerable's good health and request Venerable to turn the Dharma Wheel until the end of samara.. so it's also a time for us to pray and create stronger karmic connections.

 

Geshe Lobsang Tenzin is kindly offering a special ceremony, "16 Arhats Puja," for Venerable's health & long life and suggests that all students join. You are sincerely invited to join us.

If you would like to sponsor the puja, please kindly click here

Schedule: 

18th July, 2021 Sunday

AEST (UTC+10):      16:00-17:00

HKT (UTC+8):          14:00-15:00

INDIA (UTC+5:30):  11:30-12:30

CEST (UTC+2):        08:00-9:00

Duration: 

1 hour

How to join:

Register and join zoom
Join in Youtube

Medicine Buddha Practice 

Replay Venerable 's Video ; Hosted by Athena

The 8th of the Tibetan month is a special date for Medicine Buddha practice. To help purify those who have sickness and those who've already died. It is also very powerful in bringing about success, both temporary and ultimate. 

Schedule: 

Every 8th of the Tibetan month

Weekday:

AEST (UTC+10):       23:15 - 00:00

HKT (UTC+8):           21:15 - 22:00

INDIA (UTC+5:30):   18:45 - 19:30

CEST (UTC+2):          15:15 - 16:00

Weekend: 

AEST (UTC+10):       12:30 - 13:15

HKT (UTC+8):           10:30 - 11:15

INDIA (UTC+5:30):   07:00 - 07:45

CEST (UTC+2):          04:30 -  05:15

Exact date and time please refer to teachings calendar.

Duration: 

45 mins

How to join:

Click this link for zoom

Dedication:

If you would like to dedicate to a specific person, event, issue, etc, Click here to fill in your special dedication.

Please download the sadhana and prayer book before joining the session

Practice at home, view video here 

Tara-Guru Puja Practice 

Led by Szeman

Screenshot 2021-04-07 at 6.21.56 PM.png

The 10th & 25th of the Tibetan month is a special date for Guru Puja. To make an offering to our spiritual guide. It is also very powerful to accumulate merit and purify negativities. 

Schedule: 

Every 10th & 25th of the Tibetan month

Weekend & weekday:

AEST (UTC+10):        22:15 - 22:35

HKT (UTC+8):            20:15 - 20:35

INDIA (UTC+5:30):   17:45 - 18:05

CEST (UTC+2):          14:15 - 14:35

Exact date and time please refer to teachings calendar.

Duration: 

20 mins

How to join:

Click this link for zoom

Dedication:

If you would like to dedicate to a specific person, event, issue, etc, Click here to fill in your special dedication.

Please download the sadhana and prayer book before joining the session

Green Tara Practice 

Replay Venerable's Video; Hosted by Winnie

The 15th of Tibetan month(Full Moon) is a special date for Green Tara practice.  Green Tara - Buddha in the female aspect, helps to remove all obstacles on the path to enlightenment.  Join the group practice to connect with our inner potential for wisdom and compassion.

Schedule: 

Every 15th of the Tibetan month

Weekday:

AEST (UTC+10):       23:15 - 00:15

HKT (UTC+8):           21:15 - 22:15

INDIA (UTC+5:30):   18:45 - 19:45

CEST (UTC+2):          15:15 - 16:15

Weekend: 

AEST (UTC+10):       12:30 - 13:30

HKT (UTC+8):           10:30 - 11:30

INDIA (UTC+5:30):   07:00 - 08:00

CEST (UTC+2):          04:30 -  05:30

Exact date and time please refer to teachings calendar.

Duration: 

1 hour

How to join:

Click this link for zoom

Dedication:

If you would like to dedicate to a specific person, event, issue, etc, Click here to fill in your special dedication.

Please download the sadhana and prayer book before joining the session

Practice at home, view video here 

White Tara Practice 

Replay Lillian's Video; Hosted by Venus

The 30th of Tibetan month (New Moon) is a special date for White Tara practice.  To pray and utilise White Tara’s energy to remove one’s own sickness or the sickness of others. Including the removal of life obstacles and success in virtuous activities.

Schedule: 

Every 30th of the Tibetan month

Weekday:

AEST (UTC+10):       23:15 - 00:00

HKT (UTC+8):           21:15 - 22:00

INDIA (UTC+5:30):   18:45 - 19:30

CEST (UTC+2):          15:15 - 16:00

Weekend: 

AEST (UTC+10):       12:30 - 13:15

HKT (UTC+8):           10:30 - 11:15

INDIA (UTC+5:30):   07:00 - 07:45

CEST (UTC+2):          04:30 -  05:15

Exact date and time please refer to teachings calendar.

Duration: 

45 mins

How to join:

Click this link for zoom

Dedication:

If you would like to dedicate to a specific person, event, issue, etc, Click here to fill in your special dedication.

Please download the sadhana and prayer book before joining the session

Practice at home, view video here