Activities Calendar

  • For details of all activities, please kindly go here.

  • The monthly activities list will be updated every last week of the month, please scroll down to the bottom of the page. 

  • The default time zone is AEST UTC +10, you can change the time zone at the calender top left corner , or use online time converter to check your local time. 

Wish you a meaningful learning journey!

 

Coming Month Activities List:

【Special Event】

16 Arhats Puja

 

Geshe Lobsang Tenzin in Mumbai is kindly offering a special ceremony, "16 Arhats Puja," for Venerable's health & long life and suggests that all students join. You are sincerely invited to join us.

Date

18th July, 2021 Sunday

Time

AEST (UTC+10):      16:00-17:00

HKT (UTC+8):          14:00-15:00

INDIA (UTC+5:30):  11:30-12:30

CEST (UTC+2):        08:00-9:00

Details: 

【Virtual Retreat】

Green Tara Retreat

Practice and related teachings

Taught by

Venerable Namgyel

Date

24th-25th July 2021

Time

AEST (UTC+10):       15:00-17:00 and 18:30-20:30

HKT (UTC+8):           13:00-15:00 and 16:30-18:30

INDIA (UTC+5:30):   10:30-12:30 and 14:00-16:00  

CEST (UTC+2):          07:00-09:00 and 10:30-12:30

Details: 

【Dharma Teaching 】

Building A Beautiful Foundation Online Course

An introduction to Lam Rim (Buddhism)

  • Every Sunday

Taught by

Venerable Namgyel

Duration

Duration

75 - 90 mins

Date

4th, 11th, 18th, 25th July 2021

Time

AEST (UTC+10):       17:00 - 18:15

HKT (UTC+8):           15:00 - 16:15

INDIA (UTC+5:30):   12:30 - 19:45 

CEST (UTC+2):          09:00 - 10:15

Details: 

Special arrangement in July & August

Venerable Namgyel is experiencing some health obstacles and has requested that the students participate in meditation and Vajrasattva sessions on Sundays to remove obstacles.

PLEASE JOIN US AND DEDICATE TO THE HEALTH OF VENERABLE NAMGYEL

Details:

* Each Sunday 

* AEST (UTC+10):  17:00 – 18:15

* Join in Zoom : https://zoom.us/j/81883677885

* Join in Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/VenNamgyel

 

Schedule: 

4th July    |   Meditation & Vajrasattva Session

11th July  |   Meditation & Vajrasattva Session

18th July  |   Meditation & Vajrasattva Session 

25th July  |   Meditation & Vajrasattva Session

1st Aug    |   Meditation & Vajrasattva Session   

8th Aug    |  LamRim LIVE Teaching 

15th Aug  |  Meditation & Vajrasattva Session

22nd Aug |  LamRim LIVE Teaching

29th Aug  |  Meditation & Vajrasattva Session 

【Online Group Practice】

Powerful day - Chokhor Duchen Online Group Practise

All karma - good and bad - accumulated on the anniversary of this sacred day are considered to be multiplied by millions.

We are following Venerable Namgyel's advice to have a group practice on this special day

  • Recite Heart Sutra 108 times 

  • Recite Shakyamuni Buddha mantra 108 times

  • Recite King of Prayers

Duration

45 mins

Date

14th July 2021, Wednesday

Time

AEST (UTC+10):      21:45 - 23:00

HKT (UTC+8):          19:45 - 21:00

NDIA (UTC+5:30):   17:15 - 18:30

CEST (UTC+2):         13:45 - 15:00

Zoom Link

click here (no registration needed)

Details: 

Tara-Guru Online Puja

Accumulate merit and purify negativities

  • Every 10th & 25th of the Tibetan month 

  • Led by Szeman

Duration

Duration

20 mins

Date

4th and 19th July 2021, Sunday and Monday

Time

AEST (UTC+10):       22:15 - 22:35

HKT (UTC+8):           20:15 - 20:35

INDIA (UTC+5:30):   17:45 - 18:05

CEST (UTC+2):          14:15 - 14:35

Details: 

White Tara Online Group Practice

Remove life obstacles and bring success to virtuous activities

  • Every 30th of the Tibetan month (New Moon)

  • led by Lillian. Recording, hosted by Venus

Duration

Duration

45 mins

Date

9th July 2021, Friday

Time

AEST (UTC+10):       23:15 - 00:00

HKT (UTC+8):           21:15 - 22:00

INDIA (UTC+5:30):   18:45 - 19:30

CEST (UTC+2):          15:15 - 16:00

Details: 

Medicine Buddha Online Group Practice

Healing, purification, and success 

  • Every 8th of the Tibetan month

  • Led by Venerable. Recording, hosted by Athena

Duration

45 mins

Date

17th July 2021, Saturday

Time

AEST (UTC+10):       12:30 - 13:15

HKT (UTC+8):           10:30 - 11:15

INDIA (UTC+5:30):   08:00 - 09:00

CEST (UTC+2):          04:30 - 05:15

Details: