Activities Calendar

VNOS provides all-around spiritual activities, both Buddhadharma, and secular teachings, practices, retreats and meditation etc. For your better review, you could find the most updated activities list and calendar here according to each month. 

  • The default time zone is AEST UTC +10, you can change the time zone at the calendar top left corner, or use online time converter to check your local time. 

  • We try our best to keep the activities as scheduled, yet we acknowledge impermanence, and sudden issues may arise. If changes are needed we will update the schedule via the website calendar (this page), Facebook and Instagram, and email registered participants.

Wishing you a meaningful learning journey!

 

2022 Activities List:

Please click to view the details activities. 

Activities in March 2022


【Dharma Teaching】 1. Building Beautiful Foundation An Introduction to Lam Rim (Buddhism) All are welcome, donation base Taught by Gen Namgyel-la Duration丨 75 - 90 mins Date丨6th, 20th March 2022, Sunday Time丨 AEST (UTC +10): 19:00 - 20:15 HKT (UTC +8): 17:00 - 18:15 INDIA (UTC +5.30): 14:30 - 15:45 CEST (UTC +2): 10:00 - 11:15 Details: www.venerable-namgyel-online-sangha.com/dharma-teaching 2. Master Class - Buddhist Philosophy & Psychology (Lorig) Lorig: Mind and Mental Factors All are welcome, donation base Taught by Gen Namgyel-la Duration丨 75 - 90 mins Date丨13th, 27th March 2022, Sunday Time丨 AEST (UTC +10): 19:00 - 20:15 HKT (UTC +8): 17:00 - 18:15 INDIA (UTC +5.30): 14:30 - 15:45 CEST (UTC +2): 10:00 - 11:15 Details: www.venerable-namgyel-online-sangha.com/dharma-teaching 【Meditation】 Tranquility-Special Insight Meditation Programme Pure 30mins meditation practice to improve our mind. Meditation uncovers the mysteries by settling down your thoughts, you’ll gradually gain special insights through regular practice. Led by Gen Namgyel-la or Gen Namgyel-la's audio recording Every Thuesday, Thursday, Saturday Duration丨 75 - 90 mins Date | Week one: 1st, 3rd, 5th, Week two: 8th, 10th, 12th, Week three: 15th, 17th, 19th, Week four: 22th, 24th, 26th, Week five: 29th, 31th Time | AEST (UTC +10): 9:30 - 10:00 am HKT (UTC +8): 7:30 - 8:00 am INDIA (UTC +5.30): 5:00 - 5:30 am CEST (UTC +2): 1:30 - 2:00 am *Recording provided *VNOS member only Details: https://www.venerable-namgyel-online-sangha.com/tranquility - 【Online Group Practice】 All are welcome, diety practices on special days. Pray for the world and do deeper to our pratice. 1) White Tara Online Group Practice - Remove life obstacles and bring success to virtuous activities - Every 30th of the Tibetan month (New Moon), a special day for Tara practice. - Gen Namgyel-la recording Duration | 1 hour Date | 1st March, Tuesday Time | AEST (UTC +10): 23:15 - 00:15 HKT (UTC +8): 21:15 - 22:15 INDIA (UTC +5.30): 18:45 - 19:45 CET (UTC +1): 14:15 - 15:15 Details: www.venerable-namgyel-online-sangha.com/group-practice 2) Medicine Buddha Online Group Practice - Healing, purification, and success - Every 8th of the Tibetan month, a special day for Medicine Buddha practice. - Gen Namgyel-la recording Duration | 45 mins Date | 10th March, Monday Time | AEST (UTC +10): 23:15 - 00:00 HKT (UTC +8): 21:15 - 22:00 INDIA (UTC +5.30): 18:45 - 19:30 CET (UTC +1): 14:15 - 15:00 Details: www.venerable-namgyel-online-sangha.com/group-practice - 3) Guru-Tara Online Puja - Accumulate merit and purify negativities - particularly in relation to the guru - Every 10th & 25th of the Tibetan month, special days for Guru pracitce - Led by Szeman in Cantonese/ English Duration | 20 mins Date | 5th, 27th March, Saturday and Sunday Time | AEST (UTC +10): 22:15 - 22:35
HKT (UTC +8): 20:15 - 20:35
INDIA (UTC +5.30): 17:45 - 18:05
CET (UTC +1): 13:15 - 13:35 Details: www.venerable-namgyel-online-sangha.com/group-practice 4) Green Tara Online Group Practice - Remove obstacles, connect with our inner potential for wisdom and compassion - Every 15th of Tibetan month (Full Moon), a special day for Tara practice - Gen Namgyel-la recording Duration | 1 hour Date | 18th March, Friday Time AEST (UTC +10): 23:15 - 00:15 HKT (UTC +8): 21:15 - 22:15 INDIA (UTC +5.30): 18:45 - 19:45 CET (UTC +1): 14:15 - 15:15 Details: www.venerable-namgyel-online-sangha.com/group-practice